RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.05 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
16,017 Total Reviews
Products Icon
28 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • AK54
  • May 31, 2019
Loyal pet owner from MI

So disappointed!

I have used this product for over the past 7 years. I used to love it but now it’s not the same at all. It is so dusty and it doesn’t control the urine odor. People used to come to my house and compliment me because they said usually they could ‘smell’ that someone has cats and they couldn’t here. Now days I get home from work and it smells like the litter mixed with urine and it’s awful not to mention the price keeps increasing. Please bring back the good product, I will buy it again and wouldn’t mind paying the increased price if it actually works!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • Dripka
  • June 5, 2019
Loyal pet owner from 08109

Good idea but...

My three cats will not touch it no matter what I try. Short of removing the other regular litter pans from the basement, I have no other solution at that one would be risky. Waste of money for me.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 4-in-1 Strength Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Cyndy
  • June 9, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, MO

17-# box

I HATE the box. I loved the pail. Are you totally discontinuing the pail? I have 4 cats & 5 litter boxes on 3 floors. I cannot easily carry the awkward box up & down 20 steps to get to one of the other floor. I love the product but HATE the new packaging. I use the pail to hold & get rid of the used litter also.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    5/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Tidy Max 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Chrisley
  • June 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Georgia

What happened? Disappointed

What happened? I've been buying this litter for years and years and it's always worked great! Great clumping, controlled odor and next to no dust. The past few months I immediately noticed a difference when pouring litter into the box. The dust is overwhelming, the clumping just isn't the same and even the odor doesn't seem to be as controlled as before. I have tried to remain a loyal customer and keep purchasing this product that I have loved but I just can't take anymore. I'm sad and disappointed to have to change brands. Please bring back the "old formula" because it is obvious something drastic has been changed and not for the good!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Kerensa
  • June 13, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Grand Blanc MI

Huge disappointment

I gave used the classic tidy cat litter fir the last 15 years. I decided to try the lightweight and since it was on sale I purchased 7. What a mistake. After the first day there was litter everywhere. My cats carried it around in their feet and fur. My long hair had it in her ruff which she then brought to our bed. It's so light it travels everywhere. Since I bought 7, I have a month to go. So disappointed. Can't wait to return to the regular litter!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • cmleotis
  • June 14, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Brunswick

What happened? Hate it!

What happened? Disappointed
What happened? I‘ve been buying this litter for years and years and it’s always worked great! Great clumping, controlled odor and next to no dust. The past few months I immediately noticed a difference when pouring litter into the box. The dust is overwhelming, the clumping just isn’t the same and even the odor doesn’t seem to be as controlled as before. I have tried to remain a loyal customer and keep purchasing this product that I have loved but I just can’t take it anymore. I’m sad and disappointed to have to change brands. Please bring back the old formula because obviously something drastic has been changed and not for the good!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Dubmc
  • June 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Olathe, KS

What a goopy mess, total failure

Liked the idea that this litter was lighter in weight. Bought the 19.5 lb box and tried this product from Sam's and used it in our self cleaning "LitterMaid cat box. It tries to clump but turns into a sticky mess that sticks to the tray and dump agitator. Does not control the ammonia smell. I will be going back to the cat litter we were using before with no problems with the LitterMaid and clumping for our 1 cat.
Might work in a standard cat tray with a depth of 3-4 inches of litter.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight with Glade® Tough Odor Solutions Clean Blossoms™ Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Clemjess2005
  • June 15, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Louisiana

Light but messy

Yes the litter is light, but because of that it tracks all over the house more. Plus if one cat has just used it to urinate and another goes in and steps there, you end up with tracks on everything. Waste of money.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • Stubborn Smokey
  • June 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from Crystal Lake

Stubborn cat

My stubborn cat did not like the system not one bit. We tried transition by mixing the pellets with present cat litter and she would push the pellets to one side. We tried for over a month and she just would not like go near it. Now does you know of anyone who would like a breeze hooded system

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Dubmc
  • June 16, 2019
Loyal pet owner from KS

What a GOOPY MESS, TOTAL FAILURE

Yes, I did write a review of a very poor product. Liked the idea that this litter was lighter in weight. Bought the 19.5 lb box and tried this product fro Sam's, used it in our self cleaning "LitterMaid cat box. The clay tries to clump but turns into a sticky mess that sticks to the tray and the dump agitator. Does not control the ammonia smell of cat urine. returning to the cat litter I was using prior to buying this terrible product. Can't understand why it is recommended to use 3-4 inches of this litter other than it is no good.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Free & Clean™ Unscented Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Bambi K
  • June 18, 2019
Loyal pet owner from New York City

Not for all cats

We went to get unscented Tidy Cat clay on the red bag. They were out. We got this instead.
The cat HATES this one. Screams and yowls. We had to buy a huge bag of the unscented red as it's the only one we could find. Hopefully this works.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • flowerpower
  • June 23, 2019
Loyal pet owner from MN

Does not clump

I have been using your pet food and cat liter for y ears and were very satisfied until recently. The last 2 Tidy Cats containers do not have those tiny little pellets in the liter and this liter and dirt stick to the bottom of the liter box. It does not clump. It's more like a powder and very difficult to clean. Have you changed your product ? If so, I will change brands.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report