RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.05 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
15,925 Total Reviews
Products Icon
23 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • ChunkyMonkey
  • August 6, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Texas, United States

Not happy!

Not happy with the breeze system. Does not work!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • unhappy2
  • September 9, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Port St. Lucie, FL, United States

smart litter system

i have tried everything and finally said ok will try this . first wk it was ok. second wk within 2 days smell was back worse than ever. changed pads again.at this rate will get really expensive. we only have cat .

  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • Jlsilva
  • September 16, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, United States

Not what is advertised

I recently purchased this system for our 2 new kittens. The kittens went right to it which was great. I love that the urine seeps through to the pad, that part is great. However the poop smells awful. I can't flush the stool because it is covered in pellets. I have used a whole extra bag of pellets in two weeks. This is not economical at all.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • September 18, 2015

So sorry to hear you had this experience with our Breeze litter system. Please give our team a call any time at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19574966 so we can learn more about your experience and help you out. We hope to hear from you soon.

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • Nicole5271
  • November 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from St Louis, MO, United States

Misleading

I bought this system because it was recommended by the woman I adopted my kitten from. She assured me the smell was barely noticeable and that maintenance would be a breeze--not the case. The smell is nauseating and I've had to replace the pad every 4-5 days and the pellets that are supposed to last a month, have barely lasted two weeks. I am not looking forward to transitioning my kitten to a normal litter box and am extremely unhappy I spent money on a product I can no longer use or return.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • November 19, 2015

We’re so sorry to hear you’ve had this experience, Nicole. So we can talk through this with you and learn a bit more, give our team a call any time at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19631773. Hope to hear from you soon!

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • kepkep
  • April 19, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Royersford, PA, United States

Not impressed

Not sure what is going on, but my kitty was been using this for only two weeks and the smell is absolutely horrible. My friend recommended this to me and swears she has no such issues so I am not sure what is going on, but I definitely did not have a smell problem with regular clumping litter.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • damian
  • April 22, 2016

We're sorry you had this experience. Please call us at 800-877-7551 so we can learn more about this. We're here 24/7 to speak with you.

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • Nevermind
  • May 23, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Boston, MA, United States

Pelits everywhere

Sure it's better than sticking to everything but they hurt worse if you don't notice you are about to step on them... The pelit traveled further then any litter did... Spending $70 for extra pelits like someone suggested and more pads and I might not even keep it if my cats keep tracking them around will not make me a happy consumer.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • May 30, 2016

So sorry to hear you had this experience with our litter. Please give our team a call any time at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19803253 so we can learn more about your experience and help you out. We hope to hear from you soon.

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • rach1023
  • June 5, 2016
Loyal pet owner from GA, United States

Not worth the money!

I bought this 2 weeks ago and have been very disappointed. I wish I could get my money back. My house STINKS! I only have 1 small kitten and my nose (and guests' noses) are violated as soon as you walk in the door. I want to contact the company for a refund d.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • June 7, 2016

We appreciate your feedback regarding your disappointing experience with our Breeze litter system. Give us a call any time at 800-877-7551 so that we can learn more about what you experienced. When calling, provide case number 19810157. We hope to hear from you soon.

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • dexter
  • June 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Wisconsin, United States

Too Small

I bought two of the breeze systems in the past week and my cats initially began using them, but since they are larger cats, the litter box itself is way too small and both cats are peeing off of the edge unintentionally. Unfortunately, I will be switching back to traditional litter boxes since this system is way too small for the average 10 pound cat.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • June 13, 2016

So sorry to hear you had this experience with our Breeze litter system. Please give our team a call any time at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19814258 so we can learn more about your experience and help you out. We hope to hear from you soon!

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • KatyMoon
  • July 28, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Milwaukee, WI, United States

Wanted to love it...not a fan

I have been using the Breeze system for two months and I'm disappointed and so is my cat. First, the box is way too small - even for one cat. Because of the small size (we only have one cat) he usually urinates on the side wall and as a result, the plastic material, traps odors. For several weeks he seemed okay with it but became sort of distressed to have to use such a small box - eventually he refused to poop in it. I had to keep a separate "poop box". Second, I transitioned him from a larger box with clumping litter to Breeze. The natural tendency for a cat to bury his waste has been thwarted because of the size of the pellets. He usually jumps over the side wall to get out. Third, the pads do not really keep odor down or last as long as they are supposed to in part because the box is so small - he winds up using the same corner every time. When I change the pads every couple of days, the trapped urine is on a small part of the pad, over saturated and stinky, and the rest of the pad is unused. Finally, it seems to be much more expensive to maintain and definitely more "fiddly". Scooping once a day using our old "system" is plenty of interaction with the cat box! I think we'll be going back to a larger box and scoop-able litter sooner rather than later.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • August 3, 2016

We’re sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our Breeze Litter System. We’d like to continue this conversation, and learn some more about your valuable feedback. Give us a call any time at 800-877-7551 so that we can talk about what you experienced and help you out. When calling, provide case number 19854325. We hope to hear from you soon.

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • 3VictoriousCats
  • August 4, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Peoria, IL, United States

Worst experience ever!

We made the attempt to move our 3 adult cats to the Breeze system using all the tips provided. After two weeks and well over $100 invested we had three ruined rugs, one ruined purse, a highly frustrated household and 3 very stressed cats. This may be good if you are starting with kittens, but it is not for adult cats use to traditional litter.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • August 8, 2016

We're so sorry to learn of your experience with our Breeze litter system. Give us a call any time at 800-877-7551 so we can talk more about what happened and help you out. When calling, provide case number 19858302. We hope to hear from you soon.

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • Mathew
  • August 20, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Fitchburg, WI, United States

Good idea but not great

I loved not having to buy barrels of litter the weigh as much as a smile child every few weeks but I am thinking is switching back. There is no odor control which for a company that specializes in making litter that DOES control odor I find unacceptable. The there is the fact that my cats have started using my carpet as a litter box even right after cleaning the solids and putting new pads in. My basement now smells like a gas station restroom all the time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • August 23, 2016

We're so sorry to learn you had this experience with our Breeze litter system. So we can talk through your concerns in more detail, give our team a call any time at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19870543. We hope to hear from you soon!

Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • Jennifer Dees
  • August 25, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Arkansas

Not worth the hassle!!

I purchased 2 breeze systems on the premise that it had awesome odor control and was easier and less messy than regular scoop-able litter. Boy, was I wrong!!! The smell is HORRENDOUS. There is absolutely NO odor control!! I spent too much money on a product that doesn't work. The litter pellets stick to the poop and you constantly have to replenish them which means spending more and more money!! I was looking for a time saver, money saver and odor solution.

Don't both buying this product! Stick with traditional scoop-able litter or non-scoop if you want odor control and to save money.

I wish there was some way I could get my money back!! But I doubt that will happen since I don't have my receipt anymore.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Francine
  • August 26, 2016

So sorry to hear you had this experience with our Breeze Litter System. Please give our team a call any time at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19874028 so we can learn more about your experience and help you out. We hope to hear from you soon!