RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.05 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
16,017 Total Reviews
Products Icon
28 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Kattom
  • September 13, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Washington, United States

New system stinks!

I have 4 cats and have used this product for years, but the last few bags have this horrible cheap perfume smell that gets worse and worse with use!. Won't be buying any more!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • September 17, 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We're so sorry to hear that you've been disappointed. Please give us a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19199323 so we can learn more and help you out.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • karimash
  • September 18, 2014
Loyal pet owner from ksa riyadh

waste my money ... :(

i bought this last week, and im very dis pointed,,,,,

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • September 29, 2014

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your purchase. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 so we can learn more about what you've experienced. When calling, please provide reference number 19210207. Thank you so much.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • melodycottage
  • October 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Michigan, United States

New Formula is HORRIBLE

Have been using Tidy Cat clumping litter for multiple cats for the last eight years. Why would you mess with such a good product? The new formula clumps, but it is impossible to scoop it out of the box. It sticks to the bottom of the litter box like mud. Your new product is TERRIBLE! Please change it back to the way it was!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • October 6, 2014

We're sorry to hear that you've had this experience with our Tidy Cats Litter. Please give our team a call at 800-877-7551 so we can talk in more detail about your concerns. When calling, please provide reference number 19217227. We hope to hear from you soon.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Bearcat4162
  • October 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Ohio, United States

MY CATS HATE THIS LITTER!

I have been using Tidy Cats litter for as long as I can remember. I always thought it was one of, if not the best litter. I don't think that anymore. Even though it says non clumping, it clumps! My cats fling it all over the floor, or just go on the floor. I'm just glad I'm almost finished with the 50 pound bag I bought at Sam's Club! Go back to the way the litter used to be, but cut down on the dust. I am VERY disappointed!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • October 6, 2014

We're so sorry to hear about your experience with our product. Please call us at 800-877-7551 so we can talk in more detail. When calling, provide reference number 19217231. We look forward to talking with you.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • sandigirl
  • November 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fresno County, CA, United States

Do NOT purchase this product!!!!

I purchased a 50 pound bag of this product at Costco thinking I would be saving money. I was wrong. This product is horrible!!!! The non-clumping action is true in that the cat's urine kinda blends into the product and does not clump. Big mistake!!! You cannot remove the urine which leaves a gagging smell of ammonia throughout my house that is so strong, it's nearly impossible to go near the litter box. I had to dump out the whole thing and start over with an off brand that clumps and does a wonderful job of keeping smells away. I was extremely disappointed in this product and will NEVER waste my money on this product again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • November 10, 2014

We're sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience with our product. Please allow us the opportunity to learn more by call us at 800-877-7551. When calling, please provide reference number 19249005. Thank you.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • jjjjjjj
  • November 21, 2014

worst litter ever made by this company. do not buy

I detest this smell and so does my cat!! why did you ruin a good thing? i have been using tidy cats NON clumping litter for 24 years. suddenly i bring a bag home and before even opening the bag, my sinuses were affected. i had to put some in the litter pan, and my cats hate it too!! i am searching for a low dust, clay NON clumping litter now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 24, 2014

So sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our litter. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19261635 so we can learn more about what happened. Thanks.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • mconn
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Massachusetts, United States

Hate Smell

I'm a long time user of the 24/7 non clumping litter. Now you've added this awful smelling perfume to it. Big mistake. It was fine as it was. The smell is now sickening. I'm changing to an unscented brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • December 2, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you're disappointed with our litter. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19267284 so we can learn more and help you out. Thanks!

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • SarahV
  • December 11, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Arizon

Ugh! Why did they change it!? :/

I have used Tidy Cats for years and years and been completely satisfied. However, in the last couple of months they must have changed the formula because it is absolutely terrible! It smells awful after one day of use, no matter how often it is cleaned. Change it back!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • emilee
  • December 20, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about our litter. We're sorry you were disappointed. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19283644 so we can learn more and help you out. Hope to hear from you soon!

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Groovin
  • December 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Springfield, MO, United States

Tidy Cat Litter

I have used Tidy Cat exclusively for years, but will have to look for an alternative due to Sam's only carrying the new Glade 50 lb. bags. The smell is worse than a strong perfume. We have two Sam's here in town and was hoping one of the two would still carry the 24/7 50 lb. bag, but no, they both have the new Glade type. I have tried using a 40 lb. bag, but wind up having to open two bags. The 50 lb. bag works perfectly for the four litter boxes I change weekly. Hate to give up Tidy Cat, but no one down here carries the 50 lb. bags.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • January 17, 2015

We're so sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our Tidy Cats with Glade Litter. Please give our team a call at 800-877-7551 and provide reference number 19307010 so we can help you out. Thank you.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • CaresAboutRescue
  • January 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Charlotte, NC

NOT virtually dust free!!

This litter is VERY dusty and leaves a gray dust on everything! The walls, the cat's paws, the sides of the litter box and all furniture and blinds in the room! Take a Swiffer around and see how dirty it is. I change litter often and clean boxes twice a day. The litter breaks up into dust and I read where it's silica dust. Not good for my allergies and dry eyes, either. I am buying a nonclay litter now.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • January 28, 2015

Thank you for your feedback about our litter. So sorry you were disappointed. Please give us a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19317430 so we can learn more and help you out.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • apg3473
  • January 7, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Nevada, United States

Poorest product I've every used

What happen to a good product? The new formulary is the worst product I've ever used.

I have a multiple cat household and used to get seven (7) to ten (10) days out of a box with a little daily scooping and stirring of the sand. Now the product is garbage, it acts in some ways like clumping. The new formulary rapidly breaks down and solidifies, unless it is stirred twice a day I find huge clumps in it, the cats don't like it. I am know using twice as much as before having to change the boxes more often. If the box goes more than five days it becomes a solid mass unless specific attention is paid to it, even then there are huge clumps in it. As an experiment I used plain sand with baking soda and received better results, if i add a little activated charcoal who knows.

I wouldn't recommend this to my worst enemy as the animals would suffer. Why mess with a good thing. The new formulary leaves gray tracks and dust. I'm very disappointed and now need to find a better product. WHY WHY WHY should I need to do this

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • January 28, 2015

We're sorry to hear that you've had a disappointing experience with our product. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 and provide reference number 19317404 so we can learn more. We hope to hear from you soon.

Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • bigwags3420
  • January 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Purchased by accident--it is terrible!

I purchased Tidy Cats 24/7 Performance Non-Clumping Litter 35lbs bag by accident at my local PetSmart. It was placed on the shalf in the same location as the Tide Cats 24/7 Performance Scoop clumping litter in the 35 lbs pail. My thought was that TidyCats is going green by eliminating the large plastic pails for the bags. Great choice, right? Wrong. When I opened the bag I noticed that it was darker than my normal litter. Ok, maybe a new formula? Wrong. Over the next few days I realized that the urine was not clumping and the boxes had a terrible smell that was odd for TidyCats litter. I switched to TidyCats from FreshStep because it worked better. I took a look at the bag to learn that I had purchased non-clumping litter. I will never purchase it again. It does a poor job at masking the urine smell. I have a brand new bag that I will be returning to my local PetSmart soon for a refund. My question is why would TidyCats packagine both non-clumping and clumping litter so similarly--red/orange 24/7 Performance packaging. There is nothing that screams 24/7 performance about non-clumping litter!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • February 3, 2015

We're very sorry that our packaging has caused such confusion and we'd like to speak with you to report your concerns. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 and provide reference number 19323035 at your convenience. We look forward to speaking with you.