RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.05 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
15,925 Total Reviews
Products Icon
23 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Howdi
  • November 1, 2014

what happened to this litter?

I have been using this cat litter for years for my cat and all of a sudden it's not easy getting it out of the litter box without force, breaks up when you do get it out. and yes there is an odor. i thought it was just me but after reading all the reviews it's not just me it's a lot of people complaining about it. going to have to go find another brand because i'm tired of this everyday trying to get it out of the litter box.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • November 10, 2014

We're sorry to hear that you've had this experience with our product. Please allow us the opportunity to learn more by calling our team at 800-877-7551. When calling please provide reference number 19249011. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Lisa G
  • November 6, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Stuart, FL, United States

New Formula is terrible, makes a mess

I have been buying Tidy Cat for years and bought "dual power' (purple) and "instant action" (blue). Omgosh!!!! They smell awful and don't clump......it makes mush! The smell is even worse when the litter mixes with urine and feces. Yuk!!!!!
I also bought a 40lb box that I now have to return because I don't want to open it. Now ,I have to lug that heavy box back to the store. My entire house smells as I have 2 litter boxes in the house and one on the back porch. What has Tidy Cat done to it's product? Now, back to Fresh Step. Please go back to old formula. As for now, I have to trudge back to the store and replace the litter and wait for someone to carry the 40lb box back with me another time.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 12, 2014

We're so sorry you're disappointed in our litter.. Please give us a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19251210 so we can learn more and help you out.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Dianthus
  • November 7, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

perfume = bad idea product good, perfume terrible

great clumping litter with no perfume and minimal dust has been changed into product I cannot use. Cheap smelling, allergy impacting perfumes Tidy Cat has added find rooms in my home that natural (unpleasant) cat odors never did. I need no perfumed, clumping litter, I need the product labeled clearly so that I don't drive 70 miles to buy a failure as a product.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 12, 2014

We're so sorry you're disappointed in our litter. Please give us a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19251215 so we can learn more and help you out.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • critty25630
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Lorado, WV, United States

does not clump just falls apart into a mess

I purchased this since my normal litter was out of stock. Never again will I do so I will drive until I find what I use. This has been a total waste of my money. The litter does not clump and stay that way no matter how often I scoop the littler box. It falls apart and leaves a mess. I was glad when I was able to find our normal litter and throw this out. It don't even help with the odors of the litter box. Since I have 3 in the house this is important. My other litter you would never know that we had one cat let alone 3. Word to the wise don't buy I had better results with the store brand than this. Atleast it stayed together when you tried to clean the litter box. Thank GOD I was able to get my normal brand and have stocked up so I don't have this issue again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 17, 2014

We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our litter. Please give our team a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19255170 so we can learn more and help you out.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • pixpepm
  • November 14, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Akron, OH, United States

Doesn't work like it used to!

Tidy Cat must have changed its formula. It used to make nice dry, hard clumps that were easy to scoop out of the litter box. For the last six months to a year, though, the clumps have been damp and gummy, and stick to the bottom of the box. I haven't noticed any odor issues like others who have commented, but I'm definitely going to try another brand that might clump better.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 17, 2014

We're so sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our litter. Please give our team a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19255174 so we can learn more and help you out.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Unhappy Cat Owner
  • November 15, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Virginia, United States

Changed for the Worse!

We also have been happily using this litter for years for our two cats. Now we hate it. What happened to the clumps? Now we just have urine throughout the litter box and terrible odor. Will have to switch to another brand. Hope my cats don't stop using the box because of this!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 24, 2014

So sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our litter. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19261616 so we can learn more about what happened. Thanks.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • beebee58
  • November 17, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Rock Hill, SC, United States

PLEASE BRING THE REAL TIDY BACK

I have used Tidy Cats for years but what I have purchased for the past months is not my Tidy Cats. I started noticing some differences and then realized the packaging had gotten smaller. So I weighed the package and it weighed the same but the package was definitely was smaller. This "new formula" is not the quality product it used to be. It is dustier and does not clump as well. Very disappointing. I guess I will have to find a new litter! Not looking foreword to this search!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 24, 2014

So sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our litter. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19261621 so we can learn more about what happened. Thanks.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • notformycar
  • November 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Dallas, TX, United States

What changed?!

I got online to find out if others have posted complaints about this litter braand which I have used for years. Can't express how disappointed I am! This product is now so dusty, tracks clear around my house, gets caught in my cat's paws and...doesn't clump! Don't know what changed but I won't be buying any more. If I wanted these results i'd have bought a cheap brand

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 24, 2014

So sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our litter. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19261627 so we can learn more about what happened. Thanks.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • November 24, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

Not clumping!!!!

I've used Tidy Cats for years with no problem, but the last two boxes I've bought just don't clump. I see that many reviewers have noticed the same problem so it's not just that I'm getting "bad batches." I just get wet litter scattered throughout the box rather than the easy-to-remove clumps that should be in there. It's terrible. I'm switching ASAP before my cats stop using the box due to the urine waste that you can't get out without emptying the litter altogether. Too much dust in this litter, too.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • December 2, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and are sorry you're disappointed with our litter. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19267280 so we can learn more and help you out. Thanks!

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • NikkiLeann
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

What Happened? Plz bring the REAL Tidy Cats back!

I am glad that I'm not going crazy because I, too, noticed major changes with Tidy Cats the past few times I purchased it. Just like so many others who have responded, I have been a Tidy Cats customer for years. I used to use Power Blend. What ever happened to that? Regardless, Tidy Cats used to be an amazing litter that I never ever had any problems with.

I have been trying new litters and it has honestly been a stressful nightmare. So many other litters have too much dust and do not absorb the odor. I just keep hoping to find what we all used to get from the old Tidy Cats in a new litter brand.

It is extremely frustrating as a consumer and cat owner to have a name you trust, use, buy and recommend for years and then just have it disappear. I sincerely hope that Purina is taking note of these overwhelming responses to this horrible change that they have made. I dread continuing this trial and error of new litters and just want the REAL Tidy Cats back.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • December 2, 2014

We're sorry you've been disappointed. Please know that our Tidy Cats Power Blend has been discontinued. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19267285 so we can learn more and help you out. Thanks!

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • rick427
  • November 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from cleveland oh

what happened

We have used this for years and recently it just do what it used to...if this is new and improved forget it! Have to start trying others and we all know how much our kitties like change. really disappointed

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • December 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about our litter. We're sorry you were disappointed. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19276902 so we can learn more and help you out.

24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Athena11
  • November 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fort Walton Beach, FL, United States

Never using again!

I bought a 35lb container of this about 2 weeks ago and I absolutely hate it. I will never buy this cat litter again because even though it says that it is scoopable, it isn't at all. It doesn't clump at all and it doesn't help with the smell. My cats don't seem to mind the litter but after I get this container empty, I will not be getting another. Waist of money and such a poor product!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • December 12, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about our litter. We're sorry you were disappointed. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19276904 so we can learn more and help you out.