RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.05 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
15,843 Total Reviews
Products Icon
22 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • hellfire
  • October 1, 2014
Loyal pet owner from New Jersey, United States

Disappointed

I bought this a month ago on a whim. Since I wanted to buy a pail of litter instead of the usual jug. I've been buying the Small Spaces jug but switched to Instant Action since it was a pail. And needed to have more litter on hand since, I have two cats and two litter boxes now. Well I am disappointed that it does not clump what so ever. When I go to scoop what appears to be a clump of cat urine, it just breaks apart when I lightly shake the scupper. So I end up with a bunch of dirty litter and have to clean the entire litter box out once a week now instead of every two weeks. The odor control only works for about a day when the litter is completely fresh. But after you scoop and the so called urine "clumps" fall apart, it becomes pointless and just smells awful.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • October 6, 2014

We're sorry to learn of your disappointing experience with our Instant Action Litter. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 and provide reference number 19217398. We hope to hear from you soon.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • jocismom
  • October 4, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Kansas City, KS, United States

Worse cat litter ever

We use scoopable litter at the vet clinic I work for with kitties on IV fluids.
This was the last litter purchased. It is awful! The urine pools on top making a huge mush of clay. Kitty then steps in it and it sticks to them and their bedding. I'm actually ready to just throw it away it's so gross.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • October 6, 2014

So sorry to hear this. We'd really like to learn more about your experience. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 and provide reference number 19217232. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • stinapacino
  • October 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from rochester, ny

doesn't clump any more

I've bought this product for over 10 years. In the last year I've noticed it doesn't clump at all! What gives?? It also used to control the oder wonderfully and not it doesn't Any reasons? I use this product for my dog.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • November 4, 2014

Thank you for your feedback about our litter. We're so sorry you're disappointed. Please give us a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19243842 so we can learn more and help you out. Thank you.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • JACKIE WITH 2 BOYS
  • November 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from SURPRISE, AZ

WHAT HAPPENED TO THE QUALITY OF THIS PRODUCT?!?!

THE LAST 20 POUND CONTAINER OF TIDY CAT CLUMPING LITTER FOR MULTIPLE CATS SAYS IT IS 99.6 DUST FREE. NOT TRUE! I'VE SNEEZED AFTER SIFTING THE LITTER, AND CAN SEE THE DUST RISING UP! MY CLOTHES EVEN SMELL DUSTY AFTER USING IT! CAN'T FIND A WAY TO CONTACT PURINA TO COMPLAIN, EITHER. AFTER I USE UP THE LAST CONTAINER I PURCHASED, I WILL BE SEARCHING FOR A NEW PRODUCT.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Jecati
  • December 16, 2014
Loyal pet owner from NC

Doesnt clump anymore... :(

I have had serious issues with you litter since june or july of this year (2014). I have been a faithful user for 10 yrs and have never had any problems.

We use the clumping formula in the jug, scoop every day, but since this summer the urine clumps fall apart when we try to scoop them.

We then end up with all of this wet urine litter and the smell is horrid! I was thinking maybe summer humidity is having a toll but here it is, Winter, we have a wood stove, the house couldnt be dryer!

We are having to clean out our clumping litter every other week now and start fresh. We used to scoop every day for a year and never dump because everything offensive was scooped out!

Have you guys changed formulas? Please help, i have a cat that is using everything else except the litter pan now because of the urine smell from the urine litter not being removed! O_O

Whats even more disturbing is that my friend was complaining the other day about the same thing since about the middle of the year so I know its not just me.

Thank you and patiently waiting on some insight as to what is going on!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • January 2, 2015

We're very sorry to learn of your experience with our Instant Action Litter. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 and provide reference number 19291300 so we can talk in more detail. Thank you.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • 2cats and changing
  • January 4, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Conway, MA, United States

Has the formula changed?

I have used this litter for many years and in the past few months (or longer) I have noticed that the litter sticks to the bottom of the box, stays wet, and is impossible to get out. I now have to try other brands to avoid this messy, dirty, smelly problem.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Teresa
  • January 28, 2015

We're sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with our Instant Action Litter. Please call our team at 800-877-7551 and provide reference number 19317416. Thank you.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • CatManJack
  • January 19, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Kingman, KS, United States

Did you change it?

I have 4 cats and have used this exclusively for years. The last several months my cats started trying to avoid touching it. They perch on the side of the litter box now and try to use it. Half the time the urine is on the floor. I thought it weird, but talked to a friend who is having the same problem with her 2 cats. I no longer can recommend.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • February 4, 2015

So sorry to hear you were disappointed in our litter. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19324493.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • maxandminnie
  • January 24, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Worcester, MA, United States

Doesn't scoop or clump the cat urine!

THis product does not clump the cat urine,it falls apart right back into the litter box and smells.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • February 5, 2015

Sorry you were disappointed in our litter. Please call us at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19325814 so we can learn more. Thanks.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Cheryl is not happy
  • February 2, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Germantown,NY

NOT HAPPY

First let me start by saying I have 14 cats so I have tried ALOT of different cat liters.I think this is one of the worst liters I've ever used.It use to be good but now it does NOT clump into balls.Instead when the cat pees it spreads thru ALL the liter underneath.When I try to scoop it out it turns into wet nasty smelling sand like material.Ends up wasting more than half the liter.It's awful and I will never buy it again.I am soo angry right now.I am on full disability due to major back issues and have had 4 surgeries.I bought two 35 pound buckets which should have lasted over a month.It barely lasted 3 weeks.Now I will have to go buy more.Being on a limited budget that is hard to do.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • February 11, 2015

So sorry to hear that you were disappointed in our litter. Please give us a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19331568 so we can learn more. Thanks.

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Kryddan
  • February 6, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

What did you do to this awesome litter???

We are a multiple cat family and have used this Tidy Cats litter exclusively for many years. The performance used to be great: so smell, easy to scoop. Until recently... for the past 6 months I've had nothing but problems with this litter. It is everywhere in my house carried there in the paws of my kitties. The litter doesn't clump anymore. It forms little, stinky urine and litter beads that can't be scooped. The smell is horrendous after just a few days of use even if you scoop every day. Whatever you did to the formula CHANGE IT BACK. This litter is not worth the money anymore and I am going to have to find another option.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • justmyopion
  • March 14, 2015
Loyal pet owner from Pennsylvania, United States

did not like

i usually get arm and hammer and bought this instead and was very disappointed in the clumping action compared to my regular brand

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Response from Purina:
  • Emilee
  • March 26, 2015

So sorry to hear you have had this experience with our litter. Our team would like to discuss this with you in greater detail. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 800-877-7551 and reference case number 19388931. Thanks. - The Tidy Cats Team

Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Owner of 2 cats
  • April 26, 2015

TERRIBLE!! it has changed!!!

It used to be soooo good, solid clump balls you could scoop right out. Now, it's like chiseling wet sticky concrete that sticks to the litter box!! Don't know where these rave reviews come from on this site...must be from the president of the company!!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report