RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.05 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
16,167 Total Reviews
Products Icon
31 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • BlazenHsss
  • February 7, 2016
Loyal pet owner from TN, United States

Horrible!!! And my cat agrees.

Yes yes. This stuff is light. But if you actually want a litter that clumps and decreases odor and mess.....run from this lightweight stuff. It builds up in the litter box to make it difficult to clean. When you attempt to scoop, the clumps crumble apart, basically negating scooping to decrease odor. It seems as though the only place it DOES want to clump is on my cats feet, and between his toes. It's driving him crazy, and he hates this stuff so much, he's taken up relieving himself in front of his litter box in retaliation. Let's not talk about how much this stuff is tracking through my house because it wants to travel on my cats feet instead of do what it's supposed to. Ugh. Now, I not only have to switch litter way sooner than I usually have to. But I also have to bathe the cat, which he will love even more than this horrible product, vacuum everything, scrub the litter box, and steam mop my floors. Awesome. Thank you Tidy Cats.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Pat P
  • May 8, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Ottawa, ON, Canada

The worst!

The ease of carrying this litter does not outweigh the mess it leaves behind. My house is full of litter, the cats track it everywhere. It is so light it gets caught in their paws, so it tracks downstairs all the way to my kitchen. The hall outside the room where the litter box is covered in litter within an hour of cleaning. I also don't find it clumps and absorbs like the regular litter. Bought biggest container and now will be throwing it away. Waste of money.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Beana
  • May 9, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Stoughton, MA, United States

Sorry, "Lightweight" product is truly lightweight.

I have 4 cats and been using this product for about 4 months or so. I second some of another customer's comments about this product. "Yes yes. This stuff is light. But if you actually want a litter that clumps and decreases odor and mess.....run from this lightweight stuff. When you scoop, the clumps (half the time) crumble apart, basically negating scooping to decrease odor. It seems as though it DOES want to clump on my cats feet, and between his toes." I too believe it's driving them crazy, and is probably why a couple of them have been digging in my plant's pot of dirt - they're trying to help remove the litter that's stuck to their paws and in between their toes. And one of them every now and then "has taken up relieving themselves in front of the litter box" as opposed to going inside to take care of their business. I thought my dog (a Toy Poodle) was doing it on their litter tracker outside of the cat litter boxes, but it was actually the cats. "Let's not talk about how much this stuff is tracking through my house because it wants to travel on my cats feet instead of just doing what it's supposed to. Ugh." (double UGH!) Now, I have to sweep my floors every other day and spot clean areas throughout the house (every other day too) that have dried cat litter on it that came off their paws. Everywhere. And also, the product advertises that it's also like the other products in the brand, "99% Dust Free". This is not true at all. This has never happened to me before using Tidy Cats products. Every time I clean the litter box and go to wash my hands after, I see dust on my nose hair when I look up in the bathroom mirror. Eeeww. I'm brown skin, so easier to see right away. Thank God though for nose hair. How much further would this dust go into my body without it. I have been using the "Purina Tidy Cats" brand of cat litter for over 10 years, the " Immediate Odor Control, 24/7 Performance, Instant Action, Dual Power, Glade Tough Odor Solutions, 4-In-1 Solutions, and finally the Lightweight glade formula." I've used all of the products 1 product at a time, for more than 4 months or so before trying a different version. Only mixing when transitioning to another product of Tidy Cats. Some a little longer until I saw a new version from the brand. The "Instant Action" formula has been the best product from the Tidy brand out of all the scoopables. Again, the "Lightweight with glade" product is nice and light, but it is not good overall. Thank you.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Dhjo
  • June 1, 2016

Not Great!

I bought this a month ago. It doesn't control odor. It sticks to the cats paws and tracks everywhere! I don't like it! I was so glad when I went back to my old brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • 3liz
  • November 16, 2016
Loyal pet owner from Pittsburgh, PA, United States

Terrible

This litter is dusty and gets tracked everywhere, It's making my cat sick from the dust to the point that she's vomiting. I would not recommend this at all.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • JLee
  • June 17, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Boston MA

The WORST litter ever.

My poor cat is covered in this litter every time he leaves the letterbox. It gets tracked outside the box as well. Ive never had this issue in the 11 years Ive had him! Will not buy this brand again.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • stacie_id_13990198
  • October 12, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Messy

Tidy cats lightweight is a nice concept but it makes a huge mess. My cats tracked it all over the house. I guess one good thing about it is it let me know my cats are getting on my kitchen table while we are gone because I found the litter on my table!

Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • tami_tx_16019648
  • October 17, 2017
  • Incentivized Review Incentivized Review

Tidy Cat Lightweight Litter

I was excited to get a free coupon for Tidy Cats Lightweight Litter. It was easy to carry and to pour. However, my cats tracked it everywhere and I am still cleaning up litter from my floors. The scent wasn't unpleasant but it didn't cover the odor any better than clay litter. Totally disappointed.

Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Stuckwithlightlitter
  • April 7, 2018
Loyal pet owner from California

It’s everywhere!

This litter is so lightweight it gets tracked throughout the entire house over every piece of furniture the cat walks on. I’m guessing the lightweight formula has more dust because there’s constantly dried litter residue on paws regardless of how clean their litter box is.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Mopone
  • April 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Jane lew wv

Cement

Used your litters for years...so tried lightweight and it sticks to the paws and dries like cement.I feel so sorry for our elder cat who needed her paws soaked twice and was painful to her. Hate to even give this to a shelter as afraid it will make sore paws

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Mopone
  • April 28, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Jane lew wv

Cement

Used your litters for years...so tried lightweight and it sticks to the paws and dries like cement.I feel so sorry for our elder cat who needed her paws soaked twice and was painful to her. Hate to even give this to a shelter as afraid it will make sore paws

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • GeorgiaJuel
  • September 9, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Brookhaven, GA

Worst product ever!

Normally, I love Tidy Cats clumping litter as I have multiple cats. Have seen the product ads on tv and product in stores. They did not have the 34lb container in stock so I bought the lightweight new product. I had najor reservations about the product but decided to see if it stood up to the others. Plus side, it is lightweight. Then it goes down hill from there. Once in the litterbox and first kitten making their deposit. The litter flew out of the box while the kitten was attemping to cover his business. Landing on the door, floor and tracked everywhere the kitten walked creating a mess for me to clean up. It was like papermache before mixing in the water. No stable like the Tidy Cats 4 in 1 or the others. Very dissatisfied and dissapointed. Waste of my money and I had to go to another store to find my regular Tidy Cats Clumping litter to purchase within 2 days. I want my money back!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report