RATINGS AND REVIEWS
Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.04 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
15,336 Total Reviews
Products Icon
22 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • MrsNabil
  • May 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fort Madison, IA, United States

Odor control?? That's a joke!

My can't won't enter the litter box more than once a day because the smell is so overwhelming. It doesn't control the odor whatsoever. In trying to clean the box, urine causes the litter to become like pudding. I'm very disappointed and want my money back for what is an awful, and expensive, product!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • barbcat
  • May 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Bethlehem, PA, United States

It's a good ide but light means it goes everywhere

I just bought the product, was enthusiastic... for 1/2 hour. My cat loved it too end keep
going in and out of the box, bringing "out" and everywhere all the litter caught in his paws: light means it can be carried easily, even by your own cat! Whoever engineered this did not seem to worry about this detail that forces you to keep vacuuming...

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • blackjack
  • May 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from florida

lightweight the only good thing about this litter

This litter is lightweight for sure but it so dusty you need a mask when you clean it. It also tracks all over the house. I'm going back to the regular heavy litter.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Charlene75
  • May 20, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Rancho Cordova, Ca 95670

Terrible

I was so excited when this product came out, changed all my litter boxes. It made it able for me to use it without having to pour it in separate containers to handle it. I called Purina and was so happy with it. One week later my house was so full of a dust as fine as lady's face powder. I took a snack bag to Petsmart and all they had to do was just rub it with their fingers and it disintegrated. I had to change all my litter boxes back to original formula. Was hoping when I received this that you had worked with the formula and solved this problem. Loved the side handle on the container. It was great except for the horrible dust problem.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Sheil
  • May 21, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Greenwood, IN, United States

Never Again

Tidy Cats Light Weight litter is the worst litter I have ever used. It is the dustiest, it
tracks the worst and it does not control odor. I'd rather lift a heavy container of litter than put up with the bad aspects of this light weight litter. I have thrown away coupons for cash off this litter.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • TammyLynn
  • May 22, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Wetumpka, AL, United States

Too dusty

I have 7 indoor cats and have used Tidy Cats for several years. I was so pleased to see the new lightweight formula...until I got some. The dust is horrible! I have to dust, sweep and vaccum several times a day now. The combination of massive dust and the light weight of the litter makes my cats track it all through the house. As soon as this bucket is gone, I'll go back to the Instand Action or 24/7 formula.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • ramona
  • May 23, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Fort Wayne, IN, United States

it stinks - literally

This is absolutely the worst cat litter i have ever used. I'm handicapped, and was looking forward to a lightweight litter. BUT: It's entirely too dusty, makes ME and the KITTIES sneeze. Because it's so fine textured, it flies out of the covered litterbox at the slightest scratching by a kitty. There is absolutely NO odor control, have to keep dumping deodorizer and baking soda in the boxes, several times per day.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Yogadoc
  • May 25, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Jupiter, FL, United States

Terrible!

The worst cat little I have ever purchased, and I have owned cats my entire life. It is lightweight, but they fail to tell you that it will track all over the house. I am cleaning my floors and stairs multiple times a day. Not for just a little bit, but for lots of litter tracked all over the house by one pet. Aweful and a wate of my money!!!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Keith
  • May 26, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Bolingbrook, IL, United States

stinky smelly dust bomb

I can't believe I actually felt compelled to write a review of cat litter. But this stuff is so bad, I just had to get it in writing. Without going into huge explanations just to make some points, here are the problems with this litter:

1. VERY DUSTY!! I don't know how they can claim this stuff is 99% dust free. you can't lift one scoop without being met by a cloud of dust.
2. Because of its light weight and material, when your cat leaves the box, he's tracking litter out with him. It sticks to his foot like styrofoam. We get 10X more litter just outside the box then we did with the standard clumping tidy cat.
3. Oder control is not good. We have never had a problem with the oder in our box when using the regular clumping tidy cat. Now the room smells.
4. More expensive then standard clumping tidy cat

PRO's
1. Its lighter.

So the only reason to buy this litter is if you have Serious issues with carrying the package, you live alone, have a cleaning service, and have money to waste. Otherwise, this litter underperforms at every level.

If you do try this stuff, KEEP YOUR RECEIPT!! They offer a %100 guarantee of satisfaction. I stupidly threw my receipt away on accident, and got stuck with this junk. BUYER BEWARE

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Hotrod
  • May 27, 2014
Loyal pet owner from South Texas

disappointed

I bought this about 3 weeks ago and am very disappointed. There is way too much dust and it makes the smell even worse than it should be. Once i use what i have left i will never buy it again. Price is way to high, i paid $20.00 for the big container. The only thing i like about it is the light weight.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • LoudMeow
  • May 28, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Georgia, United States

Tidy Cats Lightweight 24/7 Performance

The only good thing I can say about this product is that it is lightweight. The scent is awful and nowhere on the box did I find the word "scented." It is so overwhelming
I feel as if I can hardly breathe. Also I find it to be dusty-smelling as well.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Guccie
  • May 31, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Sterling Heights, MI, United States

Not happy with product

I purchased the light weight tidy cats, because of the light weight.
I am 77 years old and have a hard time lifting. I am not happy with
the product as advertising continuous odor control. I empty the litter
every morning and still find I can smell the odor a room away from
the room where the box is. I will not buy this product, not only because
it is too expensive but, does not perform as advertised.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report