RATINGS AND REVIEWS
Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.01 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
13,938 Total Reviews
Products Icon
20 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks
By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Teena
  • May 30, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Los Angeles, CA, United States

Horrible litter!

The residual slippery gel left at the bottom of the box was absolutely horrible. I could not get it out no matter how much I tried. I had to throw my box away. It also tracked everywhere even with a litter catching mat. Would never buy again or recommend it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Maddy333
  • September 16, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Reedsburg, WI USA

Won't buy again

I was hopeful when I read the label saying this is %99. dust free. I have 3 cats who have gotten stuffed up depending on dust & fragrance so am very disappointed this appears dustier then your clay products. It raised a cloud of dust as it came out of the bag, it raised dust as I tried to scoop it out and it raised dust as I added just a cupful at a time. Trying to scoop out the wet waste is a difficult, sticky mess, it sticks to the scooper, the pan and the garbage can I use for disposal.

I've used Tidy Cats for years so am very disappointed that this product performs so poorly, I'm not sure what I'll try next, maybe the newspaper one but I truly hope you can improve this one because the thought behind it is a good one, a necessary one for cats who struggle w/fragrance and dust.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Karyn71
  • December 3, 2017
Loyal pet owner from Clifton Park, NY

Scent is overpowering.

I like to buy the natural litter because I prefer them over the clay. The brand I typically buy was not available so I tried the Tidy Cat. Ugh!!! This one is terrible. The scent is so overwhelming. I need to have the window open even in December. I will be replacing it today.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • TallTurtle
  • October 16, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Houston, TX

Coupon would not print

I would have purchased a cat box but the coupon would not print. This is my first experience with Purina and trying to use the coupon you sent me has been a hassle. Poor marketing.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Non-Clumping 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Willyd
  • October 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Northeastern Pennsylvania

Used To Be 5 Stars--Not Any More

I've been buying this litter bag for 5 years at Walmart. It used to be great litter but not any more. Instead of little pellets of litter, the last several times I bought this, I got at least a half bag of SAND. Not very useful as litter--had to throw several 1/2 bags away. So, I switched to another brand. They shouldn't put pictures on the bag of normal looking litter, and when you open the bag, you get SAND not granules like the picture. Very disgusted with Tidy Cats

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Chickenmom
  • October 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Richmond, va

Disappointed

Doesn't seem to be as hard clumping or as good with odor control.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight 24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Mumverso
  • October 20, 2018
Loyal pet owner from WI

Lightweight for sure......

I tried this litter and will never use it again. It ended up tracked all over my house, it is so lightweight that it sticks to the cat's fur and ends up literally everywhere you could imagine. I went back to my old tried and true Tidy Cat in the yellow pail with the blue lid or the red lid. Both are good litter choices.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
4-in-1 Strength Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Joni
  • October 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from NC

Tidy Cats 4 in 1

Absolutely love it. I have 2 cats and needed something strong. Easy scup out. Hardly any dust. Highly recommend

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
24/7 Performance Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • Judith
  • October 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from NY

Why did you change litter?

Purina changed this litter. A lot of people including myself complained and asked why it was changed. No response on any website from Purina. Do not use anymore. A lot of people have stopped using this product. Does not coat like before and when scooping lumps fall apart.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Breeze Litter System
  • 1/5
  • Daman
  • October 19, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Nebraska

Waste of $$$$

Bought this thinking a product. On the box it says satisfaction guaranteed. Will that is a lie...tried calling tidycat and no one answers.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Lightweight Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • CatFishBilly
  • October 29, 2018
Loyal pet owner from Yakima

Worst litter ever

This is the worst litter I have ever purchased! It tracks everywhere! EVERYWHERE!!!!!! All over the floor, the rug, the sofa, my cats fur. I will never buy this again. I would not recommend this to anyone.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Instant Action Cat Litter
  • 1/5
  • BobK
  • October 30, 2018
Loyal pet owner from WI

Doesn't clump anymore

I have used product for over 10 years. Recent production changes have reduced the clumping action. Urine flows thru the litter, sticks to the bottom of the tray, and then breaks apart during removal. I wind up spreading bits of urine through out the box. Numerous other people have made the same complaint. I have now tried several different types of Purina Clumping Litter with the same poor performance. I'm going to a different brand. Don't trust the Purina brand cat litter to do the job!

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report