RATINGS AND REVIEWS

Recommended Icon
81% User Recommended
Star Icon
4.05 Average Star Rating
Reviews Icon
15,925 Total Reviews
Products Icon
23 Products Reviewed
RATINGS & REVIEWS
Reviews
Rating Details
Personal Information
No Spaces Or Numbers
Purchase Details
Perks

By clicking submit I certify that I am at least 18 years of age and have read and agree with the Terms & Conditions, Privacy Policy and About Our Ads.

Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • bperry0101
  • June 13, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Clawson, MI

Clumping

Clumps fall apart when you go to scoop them. Makes cleaning more of a challenge. Wastes litter as well. 

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • Animalover
  • July 22, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Petersburg, VA

Strong Odor

My cats and I love the smell of cedar (I have a cedar closet) and any pet bed with cedar in it is the one they choose. They do not like this brand; it has a strong eucalyptus oder that overpowers the cedar smell. I was very disappointed; I had to mix this with another brand of clumping unscented litter to get my cats to use it.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • Wiley
  • July 26, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Salt Lake City, Utah

less dust

I tried this litter to reduce the dust for my cat that has COPD. Initially it smells great, however the clumps fall apart and the litter begins to smell and must be changed out much sooner than the clay type. I switched back to the clay type as it was more expensive than the clay and has to be changed frequently.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    1/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • MeZe
  • August 8, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Baltimore, MD

Not for me.

I wanted to try tthe "all natural" route. This is too smelly for me. It was also very dusty. I like the clay Tidy Cat, but this was not a good pick. It was fine with fesus, but with urine, the smell mixed with the wood smell and was not good even cleaning it once/twice a day.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • BAMP
  • November 13, 2013
Loyal pet owner from Aliquippa Pa

A bit dissapointed

I've been using this product for about 8 months. Was happy with it a first, loved the smell, but it didn't last long. When scooping, the clumps broke apart. And the worst part was when washed the litter boxes, took out the litter and scraped out any stuck littler. As I washed the litter boxes, they felt slimy and I really had to scrub hard to get them really clean. I'm going back to the clumping clay litter. Oh and the stores that I was able to buy it, no longer carry and is hard to find.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • 4kjm1955
  • December 28, 2013
Loyal pet owner from California, United States

OK

I bought this a month ago and find that I have more ammonia smell then the clumping brand. I was hoping this would work. My cats leave less of a mess with this brand.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • BooMama1
  • January 5, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Florida, United States

Smells great, but very dusty

I bought the product because I'm always looking for a natural, low-dust, good-clumping litter for my cat. It smells really good; there is no more "litter box smell" anymore. And it is really light-weight. But the clumps don't clump well, so they break up every time I scoop. And the dust that is raised is the worst of any brand I've tried so far, giving me a whole new reason to hold my breath while changing the litter box.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • SKY13
  • February 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Springfield, IL, United States

Did I get a "bad" bag???

I love that this new litter is less messy and more natural materials. BUT, I have dust everywhere when I clean out the box. I can run my finger inside of the bag and it comes out with dust all over it. For "99.9% dust free" I expected to see WAAAAAAYYYY less than we are experiencing. Even the cats sneeze. Did I get a bad bag or something?

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    4/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • Terrie613
  • February 2, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Philadelphia, PA, United States

Will Never Buy Again

There is one good thing about this product:  It did help with odor.  That said, lets move on to the bad things.  It tracks like crazy.  My one cat thought it was a sand box and rolled in it (she is black and we had a heck of a time getting off her).  As for cleaning, what a nightmare.  This product does clump but too the bottom of the litter boxes and when water is applied it does become a gooey mess.  What normally takes me a half an hour to clean the boxes, it just took me over an hour.  Will be trying the natural brand that my daughter uses.  The only reason I rated this product fair was because of the odor control.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • JessE
  • February 19, 2014
Loyal pet owner from Tacoma, WA, United States

clumps well but strong odor!

I have always used Tidy cats clay litter so when I saw Tidy cats pure nature decided to try it. I will say it clumps well but the cedar smell is so strong (my cats use a covered box) they stopped using the box and went on the floor! :(

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • Vicki
  • March 24, 2014

Good Idea, but....

I really like the idea behind this cat litter, all natural and all, however it is very dusty. The dust level is no better than regular clay litters.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    3/5
Was this review helpful?
Report
Pure Nature Cat Litter
  • 2/5
  • LeeW
  • May 4, 2014

good and bad

I had been using Feline Pine and loved it. Then it disappeared from the shelves. In it's place was Tidy Cat Pure Nature. It works as well but it has an awful smell coming clean out of the bag. I'd like to continue using this litter but the chemical smell needs to be dealt with.

  • Quality
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
  • Value
    5
    4
    3
    2
    1
    2/5
Was this review helpful?
Report